I’ve Been Nominated for a Liebster Award!!

I am super excited to announce I’ve been nominated for a Liebster Award by The Book Lover’s Attic @ http://bookloversattic.wordpress.com/

liebster2

The award is a way to recognize up and coming bloggers and encourage people to visit new/interesting blogs.  I began blogging in March and can truly say that it is something that makes me happy everyday.   I am thankful to have been able to connect with other bloggers who love reading as much as I do – I absoultely love sharing bookish moments and habits realizing I’m not the only one out there who loves these books and much as I do. I’ve been super surprised by all the support I’ve gotten from my followers, even early on, and from other bloggers and authors even – so Thank you Everyone for helping me get this far and I’m super excited to keep going!!

First, I must answer the following questions…

What is your favorite family/holiday tradition?

My favorite holiday tradition with my family has changed over the years since I’ve gotten married actually – when I was young it was always Christmas eve, going to sleep and waking up with my parents and all those presents.. But now I truly love the holiday for that – my favorite tradition I share now with my husband is when we go and get our tree. We always do it the day after Thanksgiving and then we mass decorate the house with our Alabama Christmas CD on repeat. We put up 3 Christmas trees and an entire snow village, and just listen to the music – it’s the best….

If you could meet any author living or dead who would it be?

Wow this one is really tough, seriously..to just pick one.. Hmm.. A few years ago I would have said Stephanie Meyer hands down – Twlight changed my reading life, brought me back to books in a way I never saw them before and made me love them like I do today so I almost want to say that, but lately I’ve been tweeting and reading a newer author and I think she would be amazing to meet in person, So I would want to meet Jessica Park. If you haven’t read “Flat Out Love” Or “Left Drowning” you are missing out! She is an amazing writer!!

If you lived in a space station, what food would you insist comes with you?

I would say white pizza with meatballs. This is my favorite go to comfort food and I can never get enough – so easy choice here, and it must be from Italian Bistro if I get to be that choosy.. Best Pizza Ever!

What is your fantasy vacation destination?

Funny this is something I was just talking to my husband about – dream vacation ideas and I think mine would be going to Ireland. It’s where my family is from and I think it would be awesome to visit – the pictures are always so beautiful from there.

If you had to give away all of your books, which one would you secretly keep?

Again, such a hard question to answer – this would kill me..seriously. But if I HAD to do it, then I would pick and I think this is totally  time based, but right now I would pick “Beautiful Disaster” by Jamie McGuire – I LOVE this book and it’s always a great re-read so totally that.

Do you ever get caught singing in the car?

I love singing in the car and I guess people have seen me, but I never really pay attention – so the answer is yes, but also who cares? I’m having fun – it’s the only time i can sing loud and proud and not break anyone’s ear drums..

What is the first album (vinyl/Cassette/CD) that I purchased for myself?

I would have to say the first one I bought for myself was the first New Kids on The Block tape – I listened to that thing so many times it almost broke…

If you could change places with any famous person for one day, Who would it be?

I would say Angelina Jolie – she lives with Brad Pitt #1 and second she seems like she has a great life and a great family and it would be awesome to see the daily ins and outs of that.

Do I ever eat breakfast for dinner?

Yes, I sure do. Sometimes after a long day the best dinner is some comfort food in the form of breakfast – pancakes, eggs, and bacon is my favorite! Sweet and salty all at the same time —

What book has had the greatest impact on your life?

Wow – just one, again a good question but a tough one… I know it may sound crazy but “Twilight” would have to be it. I hadn’t read in years until that came out and that just ignited my love of reading again – and how fun YA can be. Without that book or series I woudln’t be blogging today and would’ve missed out on so many amazing books!

Now I need to nominate 10 Bloggers I think are amazing and have less than 200 followers for this award – so here are my choices:

http://aliceinreaderland.com/

http://yaawesomesauce.wordpress.com/

http://booksaremybling.wordpress.com/

http://loonachicklit.wordpress.com/

http://flipthatpage.wordpress.com/

http://thebookmomster.wordpress.com/

http://nutsaboutnovels.wordpress.com/

http://karlaamaemaglaoy.wordpress.com/

http://delicateeternity.wordpress.com/

http://swimlindsey.wordpress.com/

Now I need to ask them 10 Questions they will answer on their blog:

1. What made you want to start blogging?

2. What book has influenced your life more than any other?

3. What author would you want to meet if you could choose anyone?

4. When you’re reading, what is your craziest booksish habit?

5. How many hours a week do you typically spend blogging?

6. What is your favorite literary series of all time?

7. What is your favorite book to movie adaptation – now or coming soon?

8. What is your absolute favorite song right now?

9. Who is your #1 Book Boyfriend and someone you would totally date in real life if you could?

10. What is the most frustrating thing about being a newer blogger and trying to get your site up and running?

Thanks again so much to The Book Lover’s Attic @ http://bookloversattic.wordpress.com/

You MADE my week with this award – thank you so much for nominating me!!

Happy Friday Everyone!

Kelley

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “I’ve Been Nominated for a Liebster Award!!

  1. Great questions Kelley! I can’t wait to check back later to find the answers! ~Deanna

  2. Congrats on the award and thanks for nominating Chick Lit Café!!! I, too, was obsessed with the New Kids on the Block. And my ideal vacation spot is Ireland. Great minds think alike!

  3. Congratulations on the award and great answers to the questions. I hope you make it to Ireland one day.

Leave a Reply

