Top Ten Tuesday – Top Books of 2013!

Hosted by The Broke and The Bookish @ http://brokeandbookish.blogspot.com/

Happy Tuesday! This week’s Top Ten list is yout top list of 2013 so far~ now.. I have read 55 books so far this year – and while I was looking back for the life of me I couldn’t limit this to 10 books (I know, I know – but I just couldn’t!) so I have my Top 13 (unlike many people 13 is a lucky number for me..go figure!) books of 2013 – check it out! Love to hear back about yours too – post your link below or just post your list as a comment if you don’t have a blog – or feel free to comment on mine! Hope Everyone has an awesome day and here we go!

Top 13 Books of 2013 Thus Far:

Flat-Out Love (Flat-Out Love, #1)Flat-Out Matt (Flat-Out Love, #1.5)My first book (or book and a half) are these two from Jessica Park – these are also on my all time favorite list! Reccommend highly!

Left DrowningBook #2 is also by Jessica Park – I got an ARC and LOVED it! Publish date is 7/16 – check it out!

Delirium (Delirium, #1)Pandemonium (Delirium, #2)Requiem (Delirium, #3)Book #3 is Delirium (the whole series actually) – by Lauren Oliver – Amazing!! Definetly Reccommend!

Tangled (Tangled, #1)Book #4 – had to throw in something lighter and I thought this book was written so well by Emma Chase.. Romantic and Funny a must read for 2013!

Complete Me (Stark Trilogy, #3)Book #5 by J. Kenner. These series, the Stark Series is amazing and this final book releases on 7/19 – Love the characters and the romance – fun adult read!

Beautiful Disaster (Beautiful, #1)Walking Disaster (Beautiful, #2)Book #6 is the Beautiful series by Jamie McGuire – amazing! Disaster is the female POV and Walking Disaster is the male POV. Love how the story is told from both sides – and I loved each book equally!

Anna and the French Kiss (Anna and the French Kiss, #1)Lola and the Boy Next Door (Anna and the French Kiss, #2)Book #7 is the French Kiss series by Stephanie Perkins. I was just introduced to her writing this year – how have I missed this for so long?? She’s so great and I can’t wait for “Isla and the Happily Ever After” to come out!

The Program (The Program, #1)Book #8 is by Suzanne Young – this may be the best first book of a series I’ve read in a long time – cannot wait for book 2 now! Dark topic but written so well that it’s still a great read.

Rush (Breathless, #1)Fever (Breathless, #2)Book #9 is the Breathless series by Maya Banks — Great reading and the 3rd book comes out this fall! Great adult romance.

Pushing the Limits (Pushing the Limits, #1)Dare You To (Pushing the Limits, #2)Book #10 is the Pushing the Limits series by Katie McGarry. New YA writer for me this year and I absolutely enjoyed both books and looking forward to the 3rd – no release date on the 3rd yet, but the first two are on the market right now – they are the perfect mix of dark and light fun – not too light but still have great humor and light, fun romance – higly reccomend!

The Elite (The Selection, #2)Book #11 – by Kiera Cass. The first book came out last year and really wowed me, so I was excited for the follow up and it did not dissappoint, the only negative here is that we have to wait an entire year (yes 1 year!) before book #3 comes out… and without doubt I absolutey cannot wait!

Under the Never Sky (Under the Never Sky, #1)Through the Ever Night (Under the Never Sky, #2)Book #12 is this series by Veronica Roth – now this book had the absolute best 2nd book ending I’ve read in awhile – and it certainly left me wanting more and excited about book #3 – don’t have an ETA on that yet, but I’m sure I’ll want to get my hands on it right away~

Awaken (Awaken, #1)Middle Ground (Awaken, #2)and last, but not least is Book #13 the Awaken series by Katie Kacvinsky – now I haven’t found a ton of people who have read this, the first book came out last year, but the second book “Middle Ground” came out March this year and I really love the writing in these books, if you are a fan of “Matched” and “Divergent” or any of the dystropian series, I would reccommend this – great reading!

So that’s all for me today folks – now I know I am way over the “top ten” technical term, and most of my “books” are series, but I’ve read so many wonderful things this year, I absolutely could not limit it down – so I hope you enjoyed! And love to hear your feedback and your top 10 for this year too!

Happy Tuesday!

Kelley

 

16 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

16 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday – Top Books of 2013!

  1. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday – Top Books of 2013! | Book Girl From South Carolina

  2. I need to read The Program, and after reading The Elite, I’m so excited for The One! 🙂 My TTT list: http://aliceinreaderland.com/2013/06/24/top13/

    Alice @ Alice in Readerland

    • @Alice in Readerland -Me too! I can’t believe the wait for “The One” is a year though – seems like forever! “The Program” is absolultey awesome – you will not be let down – that is for sure! I’ll check out your list too and thanks for coming by – happy tuesday!

  3. What a fantastic list!! I want to read Rush so badly – it’s definitely on my TBR list, along with Tangled. I love the Pushing the Limits series as well as The Elite too. And, I just got Left Drowning at BEA – can’t wait to read it!

    TTT @ Krista’s Dust Jacket

    • @Krista – Thanks so much, I really appreciate that! “Rush” and “Fever” By Maya Banks are amazing! – the new book comes out in Augst and I can’t wait to read it already! I also love Katie Mcgarry – have you read “Crossing the Line” , it’s shorter than PTL and DYT..so mini novel but I just got that and can’t wait to read it too — Now Jessica Park is one of my favorite authors ever! She is amazing, when I reviewed her FOL book on Twitter she retweeted and was super sweet about it – my “Left Drowning” review is up too if you are interested, I didn’t give any spoilers away.. Have you read Flat Out Love? If not – a MUST read for sure! You went to BEA? I am super jealous, I will for sure go next year and sorry i missed this year but I”m a little new to the blogging world so it was such short notice to try and get there, but next year I’m totally going! Thanks so much for coming by!

  4. So many awesome books here! The Program was brilliant. I loved it. I want to read loads on your list. 😀

    • @ChrissiReads – Thanks so much!! Thanks for coming by – if you get around to reading them, love to hear what you think! I just saw today that the next book in The Program series comes out in 2014 – i already can’t wait! Happy Tuesday!

  5. Anna and the French Kiss made my list too! I can’t believe it took me so long to read it, but it’s amazing.

  6. Brilliant list. The Delirium trilogy is on my list too, despite my frustration with its ending… grrr! http://ashleighonline.wordpress.com/2013/06/25/top-ten-tuesday-top-ten-books-ive-read-so-far-in-2013/

  7. These are basically all series I need to continue! I’m very glad to see Lauren Oliver’s books on your list, cause I’ve heard some disappointing sounds about Requiem!

Leave a Reply

