Musing Mondays – Hosted by Should Be Reading

MusingMondays5Hosted by Should Be Reading @ http://shouldbereading.wordpress.com/2013/06/10/musing-mondays-june-10/

Musing Mondays asks you to muse about one of the following each week…

• Describe one of your reading habits. • Tell us what book(s) you recently bought for yourself or someone else, and why you chose that/those book(s). • What book are you currently desperate to get your hands on? Tell us about it! • Tell us what you’re reading right now — what you think of it, so far; why you chose it; what you are (or, aren’t) enjoying it. • Do you have a bookish rant? Something about books or reading (or the industry) that gets your ire up? Share it with us! • Instead of the above questions, maybe you just want to ramble on about something else pertaining to books — let’s hear it, then!

My Monday Muse is about a book I bought for myself last week, spending $9,99 on a book for me is huge these days, especially with all the ARC’s I have — so it was a big deal and now I’m reading it -so what I think so far. Plus I’ll include 1 juicy quote!

I read “Pushing The Limits” By Katie McGarry about a month and a half ago and was super excited when I heard the new book was coming out!

Pushing the Limits (Pushing the Limits, #1) Check out my review here: https://bookgirlfromsouthcarolina.wordpress.com/2013/05/20/review-of-pushing-the-limits-by-katie-mcgarry/

So I got “Dare You To” last week and couldn’t wait to start it over the weekend!

Dare You To (Pushing the Limits, #2)

I’m about 30% of the way into it and I’m so far really enjoying it – I love the strife between Beth and Ryan. I am, however, sad that we haven’t seen any heat yet, bring on the hot moments like the one on the cover!! The storyline so far is good though and I had a soft place in my heart for Beth after the last book. I also love hearing little tidbits about Noah and Echo (even if they are small) – and I already feel for Isiah as Beth really figures out she isn’t “in love” with him the way he is with her – So we shall see how it goes, check back for my full review later in the week!

Until then here’s a tiny tidbit of a quote to keep you going – and hopfully make you want to check it out too! If you have read it – what were your thoughts?? Would love to hear about it!!

Quote #1:

“This overwhelming, encompassing feeling is love. It’s not perfect and it’s messy as hell. And it’s exactly what I need.”

Quote #2:

“That must be love: when everything else in the world could implode and you wouldn’t care as long as you had that one person standing beside you.”

 

 

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Musing Mondays – Hosted by Should Be Reading

  1. I’ve been noticing these books around, but haven’t read either of them. I’ll be watching for your reviews.

    Here’s MY MUSING MONDAY POST

    • Thanks a million! You’ll love them – her writing is great. The first review is up and the link is in the article – hopeful to have the second read and reviewed by the weekend! Thanks so much for stopping by – i’ll check yours out too!

  2. aww i love the quotes.. i’ve also read lots of grat reviews about the two books in the blogosphere… will try to read them when i find the time

    my musing mondays post:
    http://wp.me/p3v5T1-4J

  3. These books are new to me. Glad your enjoying! Here’s what I’m reading https://daystarz.wordpress.com/2013/06/11/musing-mondays-what-im-reading/

Leave a Reply

