Book News – You Want To Know!

Sookie Stackhouse (Anna Paquin) is the main ch...

Sookie Stackhouse (Anna Paquin) is the main character of the series. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I don’t write random posts because I don’t want to fill people’s inboxes with stuff I wouldn’t want – but being such a huge fan of True Blood and Charlaine Harris, I had to share this after I saw it last night. I have to admit, shame on me, I have not read the 13th book yet, but it’s on my TBR and I have in fact purchased the book – just a matter of finding the time to read it inbetween all my other books for review – but either way – I’m super sad to know this book will be the very last. I will put the link to the article below with a great interview from Harris, but it’s just so sad to think after this book i’ll say goodbye to my favorite characters.

Now, don’t get me wrong I am a fan of the show – and i watch every season, but as it has gone on it has gotten so far from the books that I almost think it’s completely different – same characters in general but the plot is so far from the patch Harris has taken so I do enjoy it, but I much rather would have had the season follow a little mroe closely to the books.

EIther way it’s a great show and a GREAT series – and I’m sad to see it end!

Share your Sookie moments – do you watch the show, have you read the books? What are your thoughts?! Personally it’s been my yearly habit to get the new book, read it, and then watch the new season just like it’s my habit to have Thanksgiving and watch the new Twilight movie and now both are gone – things are changing! But just like Harris said, we can all be excited about what’s to come, the next thing and there are plenty of awesome things coming down the pike! Check out the article and let me know what you think!!

Kelley

http://www.tor.com/blogs/2013/05/charlaine-harris-goodbye-sookie-stackhouse

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Book News – You Want To Know!

  1. Pingback: Is Season Two Of True Blood The Season Best One, So Far..? | Musings of a Mild Mannered Man

Leave a Reply

