Top Ten Tuesday – Travel!

Hosted by The Broke and the Bookish @ http://brokeandbookish.blogspot.com/

Hello everyone! This is one of my favorite Meme’s – Top Ten Tuesday! This week’s it’s your Top Ten Books that Feature Travel – which i’m excited about, this is something I had to think about and is different – so here we go! After thinking long and hard here’s what I came up with – what are your top ten travel books? Comment on this link and share or share the link to your blog!

1. The Statistical Probability of Love At First Sight by Jennifer E. Smith

Product DetailsThis is the first book I read by Jennifer Smith and I loved how it was about a trip to London (somewhere I’d love to go) and first love, all within a 24 hour period – loved it! Reminds me of being on vacation as a teenager and hoping this sort of thing would happen to me – so sweet!

2. Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

Product DetailsThis is my first book by Stephanie Perkins and I LOVED it – I loved how romantic Paris was as a setting. I love reading books that are set in my favorite cities and althouogh I haven’t been to Paris, I know I would love it – love in the city of love! And I love this book because it lead me to “Lola and the Boy Next Door” – love Stephanie Perkins!

3. The Selection by Kiera Cass

Product DetailsI chose this not because it’s about travel necessarily, but because it’s about these girls traveling to an unknown place to meet their possible husband, so while it was a journey – it’s a real emotion journey for America too and I love that about her character – how fearless she is.

4. Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

Product DetailsThis is not about travel in a good way, but it’s about Katniss traveling to the Hunger Games – somewhere she’s never been that’s been orchastrated as an environment for death/fear and entertainment for viewers. She is tough as nails and this book got me hooked on the series, so while I didn’t initially think of this, it is one of my top pics because the character it shows in Katniss by being out of her element and finding a way to survive.

5. Breaking Dawn by Stephanie Meyer

Breaking Dawn (Twilight, #4) As a true Twihard, I loved all the traveling through the series, but the honeymoon is one of my utmost favorite times – oh the honeymoon when we finally see Edward and Bella in that romantic setting! I loved it and loved seeing this on film too – it’s what i wanted for my own honeymoon minus the being pregnant with a half vampire baby (although who wouldn’t want Renesmee for a daughter right?) – so def top of my list!

6. Wallbanger by Alice Clayton

Product DetailsI’ve never read anything by this author, but I really enjoyed this cute, quirky book. One of my favorite portions happens on this amazing trip they take to Italy and it just sounds like Heaven, not to mention it’s where they fall in love!

7. Pandemonium and Requiem by Lauren Oliver

Product DetailsProduct DetailsAlthough I did have some frustration with the ending for these books, I really enjoyed the series and loved seeing the romance between Alex and Lena – and Julian (but I’m 100% Team Alex!) – anyway, I loved the world that Oliver built and seeing how different things were on the outsides of the cities as they traveled around, basically living off of the land and what little supplies they had – so it’s not fun travel, but traveling to live – def a top pick!

8. Relatively Famous – Jessica Park

Product DetailsIf you read my blog AT ALL, you know I’m a huge fan of Jessica Park. This is one of her earlier books where the main character gets to go meet her Dad (a big time hollywood actor) and spend the summer there – super fun. So while it’s about her getting to know her Dad and the struggle with that relatiolnship (Park always has beautiful characters and relationships) she also gets to spend a super fun summer in LA –

9. The Marriage Trap by Jennifer Probst

I really love Jennifer Probst’s series – The Milionaire series. The first book, Marriage Bargain had me laughing so hard at one point I had to pull the car over ( I was listening on audio book) so I was super excited to read this. This book is set on a trip with the two main characters in romantic Italy – where they meet, pretend to be married, and thus the story unveils – I wont’ spoil it, but if you like hot romance, Italy, humor, and a great story – check it out!

10. Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi

Under the Never Sky (Under the Never Sky, #1)I really love this series and the part where they travel in the begining helps them fall in love and shows the real difference between the characters and how they grew up – I’m super excited to read the 3rd book when it comes out next year! This series also has maybe the best second book leaving place i’ve read in a long time – good set up fo the third book!

 

Well that’s all i’ve got – what does your list look like?

Kelley

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday – Travel!

  1. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday – Travel! | Book Girl From South Carolina

  2. The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight is on my list too, I really enjoyed Relatively Famous, and I want to read Under the Never Sky! 🙂

    Alice @ Alice in Readerland

    • I loved Relatively Famous too! You will love Under the Never Sky – there are 2 books in the series at this point and they were both great! I’m excited about the third one – i think coming out next year.. Can’t wait to check out your list too!!

  3. Pingback: Review of “Lola and the Boy Next Door” By Stephanie Perkins | Book Girl From South Carolina

Leave a Reply

