Sunday Salon for June 2nd

sundaysalon3

Hello readers! I’ve been noticably absent this week, and I have MISSED my blog and you guys! I just got a new promotion at work – and while that’s awesome (!!), I have found myself with little to no time to get my blog updated.. Now that I’m all settled in the new job and in my new desk, I’m back! I thought I would start off with a new blog post forum – I haven’t done this one before now, but I thought it would be a great way to summarize the week I had last week (because I still did manage to find time to read of course!) and to outline what i’m planning for the upcoming week!

So – right now i’m reading “Complete Me” by J. Kenner.

I got this ARC last week, and I have to admit that I squeeled like a little girl with delight.  I know it won’t be out until July – but I can’t help myself – if you have not checked out this series yet.. do it now! It’s amazing! So i’m about 70% through right now and can’t wait to post my review for everyone to check out.

This week I finished “Lola and The Boy Next Door” by Stephanie Perkins –

Lola and the Boy Next Door (Anna and the French Kiss, #2)

If you’ve read anything by Stephanie before you will know – I loved it. Should have the review up..by tomorrow or the day after next. It was great! I’m looking forward to her new book now hitting shelves in the fall.

Now… hmm.. other exciting blog things this week. Well I did get a slew of new ARC’s this week, and I bought a book or two also that came out and I can’t wait to read so here’s a list of my awesome finds for this week!

“Forever You” By Sandi Lynn (this is the second book in this great series, I highly reccommend it and I’m looking forward to reading it myself! – it’s also on Amazon right now for $3.99 – so get your copy today! http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_ss_c_0_17?url=search-alias%3Ddigital-text&field-keywords=forever+you+sandi+lynn&sprefix=forever+you+sandi%2Caps%2C169

I don’t usually post links to buy anything, but I’ve gotten to talk with Sandi on Twitter and through my blog and I think she’s amazing – and would love everyone to at least take a sample of the book to see her great writing! If this second book is anything like the first, it will be amazing!

Forever You (Forever Trilogy, #2)

“This Girl” by Colleen Hoover *a note about this – I have to admit I haven’t read any of the other books in this series, I’ve heard great things, but I just haven’t gotten to it yet.. Sad, I know — So i did treat myself to the other 2 books in the series so I can read all 3 at one time and give a review with all books considered – so excited about this – I love sometimes getting a series late so there is no delay between books.. I can just read right on through – so watch out for these reviews soon too!

This Girl (Slammed, #3)

“Torn” and “Twisted” by K. A. Robinson

Torn (Torn, #1)Twisted (Torn, #2)

and I orderd but should get my copy of “Entwined with  you” by Sylvia Day tomorrow..

Entwined with You (Crossfire, #3)

What is out that I haven’t gotten —

The top one on my list right now is “Dare You To” by Katie Mcgarry. I read her first book and LOVED it, but got turned down for the ARC – and I was a little bummed… so guess i’ll have to get this one myself.. and I’m so backed up with ARC books, I just haven’t gotten it yet, but I can’t wait to read it.

Dare You To (Pushing the Limits, #2)

 

Quotes.. I always like to leave great quotes when I can – and this week while I was traveling for work (yes I fit in a trip to Dallas too! – I was a busy girl!) – I re-read one of my favorite books by Jessica Park – “Flat Out Matt” – sequel to “Flat Out Love” and I a quote I’d love to share — If you haven’t read that series, do it today!

“How you find love means nothing. I’ts what you do with it when y ou see it that does.”‘

Just a little something to spark your interest..

Happy Sunday Everyone – Expect me to be back to myself now – and adding more exciting content!

What is everyone else reading? Have you read anything above – and if so what did you think about it? Have you gotten any new ARC’s lately, or bought any books you’re over the moon about? I want to hear all about it! Chime in!!

Later!

Kelley

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Sunday Salon for June 2nd

  1. Pingback: Sunday Salon for June 2nd | Book Girl From South Carolina

Leave a Reply

