WWW Wednesday hosted by Should Be Reading!

WWW_Wednesdays4Hosted by Should Be Reading @ http://shouldbereading.wordpress.com/

 

I love this segment because we get to see what everyone is reading now and what’s next – and share some fun book gossip too! So here’s my list:

I am currently Reading: “Secret For A Song” by S.K. Falls – just one the first chapter so not really sure how I feel about it quite yet – but it’s an interesting idea for a book.

What I just finished Reading: “The Elite” by Kiera Cass – Loved it, although I did have some frustration through the middle – more to come with my review!

What I’m Reading Next : Now for right now my next book is “Lola And The Boy Next Door” by Stephanie Perkins but this could change at any moment – one thing that has changed so much since I stared blogging is the utterly difficult decision about what to read next… Last night when I finished Elite I swear I spent 30 minutes debating before making my selection – Before I was a blogger I bought one book at a time or maybe two and whent with those – now I have about 30 that need reviews and it is a little overwhelming, but in a good way, to be honest. I can never complain about having too many books!

So that’s my list for today – Happy Wednesday!

Kelley

21 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

21 responses to “WWW Wednesday hosted by Should Be Reading!

  1. I know what you mean about the angst over wheat to read next! It’s the best part about it. And like all women, we reserve the right to change our minds. I enjoyed The Elite too. Can’t wait to read the sequel – sitting on my Kindle awaiting its turn to be chosen. My WWW: http://gwynnethwhite.blogspot.com/
    Cheers
    Gwynn

    • Haha – you are very right about women having the right to change our minds – SO far, I have tried to make a TBR list – but..hmm.. haven’t followed it so now i’m trying to go with one next book at a time. Glad you enjoyed “The Elite” – I just saw yesterday that the next book isn’t coming out until 5/4/14 – a whole year! I can’t believe that – I debated about The Elite myself for about 4 weeks before I read it – would love to hear what you think after? Thanks for stopping by!

  2. I’m reading Secret For A Song next! I hope you enjoy it. I’m intrigued about what frustrated you with The Elite.

    • Thanks – I hope so too, the idea is really interesting at least – and about Elite – I hope to have my full review up asap – have you read it? Love to discuss but don’t want to spoil anything for anyone that hasn’t read it yet…

      • I haven’t read it yet. I’ve read The Selection but hope to read The Elite soon!

      • I loved The Selection and it made me kind of nervous about The Elite – sometimes the middle book can be difficult.. I will def get my review up asap and I always try not to include spoilers if I can – would love to see what you think when you are done. So far all the reviews I’ve seen so far have been positive and mine is overall positive other than the little frustration I had – I’m really excited about the 3rd book, but we have to wait a year to read it!!! I cannot believe it’s not publishing until May 2014.

      • Ah, you’ve made me really want to read it! Just following you now so I don’t miss your review! 😀 Lovely to know we’ve got similar tastes in books!

      • Thanks for the follow – I’m following you too – love to find someone with the same taste in books to share with! For sure let me know when you read it – love to hear what you think and hopefully I’ll get my review up by this weekend if not sooner!

  3. Looking forward to your review of “The Selection,” it’s part of my “wish to read” list. 🙂

    My WWW Wednesday post can be read HERE. Happy Mid-week!

  4. The Elite is on my TBR list which seems to keep getting longer and longer..lol here is my WWW http://cynthia2729.wordpress.com/2013/05/22/www-wednesdays-may-22/

  5. Hiya, love the look of your blog, hope you enjoy your books this week! My WWW http://wp.me/p32hC2-aj

  6. Yay! Glad you enjoyed The Elite, too! What did you think of The Prince?

    • I liked it – enough to wish it was longer! Did you read it? What did you think? I loved seeing things from Maxon’s perspective. I was getting a little frustrated with the whole love triangle thing to be honest, but not enough to not overall like the book – it was great. The sad thing is the next book isn’t coming out until May 2014 – that’s an entire year! Crazy!

      • yep! Here’s my review of The Prince. http://shaninsanfran.wordpress.com/2013/04/25/the-prince-the-selection-0-5/

        I totally agree that there are parts in the middle that are maddening, but America needed to go through some growing pains, because we all know she’s destined to lead Ilea to greatness! Aspen is annoying! ugh!

      • Haha! Yes I agree – I felt like America grew a great deal in this book. And after reading The Prince I am more on Maxon’s side than ever – Aspen is frustrating, Since I”m totally Team Maxon – he’s just getting in the way of my envisioned perfect story! After what happened to Marlee I was scared they would get caught too.. I’ll check out your review – I still need to review that too, I’ve been reading so much I haven’t had time to get my reviews online! Happy Thursday!

      • I noticed that you have been a reading machine! Go you!!! 🙂

        I am so scared for when Maxon finds out about Aspend…. May 2014 needs to hurry up!

      • Thanks!! I have been getting some reading done, for sure-but not so much reviews haha, so now i need to catch up on that!

        Finished the new Jessica Park book today – have you read “Flat Out Love”? It’s amazing, her new book comes out in July and I love it – should have review up tomorrow.

        And Yes, I’m scared too for when Maxon finds out about Aspen, I’m totally team Maxon but I wouldn’t want Aspen to get hurt or America.. May 2014 does seem super far away!!

Leave a Reply

