WWW Wednesdays hosted by Should Be Reading @ WordPress.com

B103 pondi700

B103 pondi700 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

WWW_Wednesdays4

Hello Readers! Sorry this post is coming in so late – but it has been one of THOSE days – crazy and long, but I didn’t want to miss out on this. This series is, as always, brought to you by Should Be Reading on WordPress.com at http://shouldbereading.wordpress.com/ !

So here we go! I know you are all dying to know this right??

1. What am I currently Reading?

So just this very night I started “The Summer I Became A Nerd” by Leah Rae Miller – I have so many things to choose from right now but this one seems to be “speaking to me” – or I’m losing my mind.. So i’m going with the fact it’s speaking to me as my next great read. i’ve seen great reviews, so I shall give it a try thanks to Netgallery! Anyone have any comments on this – have you read it yet? It was honestly between this, Epic Fail, Losing It, and the Elite… not sure why I keep putting that last one off. But i’m figuing this – I will read one book I have purchased for every book I have been graciously been allowed to review by either Netgallery or Edelweiss. Sounds like a plan right? Right..

The Summer I Became a Nerd

Per Goodreads short summary of this book:

On the outside, seventeen-year-old Madelyne Summers looks like your typical blond cheerleader—perky, popular, and dating the star quarterback. But inside, Maddie spends more time agonizing over what will happen in the next issue of her favorite comic book than planning pep rallies with her squad. That she’s a nerd hiding in a popular girl’s body isn’t just unknown, it’s anti-known. And she needs to keep it that way.

Summer is the only time Maddie lets her real self out to play, but when she slips up and the adorkable guy behind the local comic shop’s counter uncovers her secret, she’s busted. Before she can shake a pom-pom, Maddie’s whisked into Logan’s world of comic conventions, live-action role-playing, and first-person-shooter video games. And she loves it. But the more she denies who she really is, the deeper her lies become…and the more she risks losing Logan forever

2. What did I just Finish Reading?

Ok Folks – I’ve been gabbing about this for days, and  you know i love it already – but I finally finished “Pushing The Limits” By Katie McGarrry today and as I thought, loved the ending – sad at moments, even tears at some points, but loved it and cannot wait to read the other book about Beth. Unfortunately, I was not approved to read this via the gallery sites — sad face here.. But I did come across a mini-novella today about this series featuring on Leila – for like $2 – what a steal so i picked that up. I won’t go into details or  plot with this because A- i’ve already talked to much about it and B- I want to leave something for my review right? It will be up by this weekend.

Pushing the Limits (Pushing the Limits, #1)

3. What do I plan on reading next? Now this is a really loaded question – I never really decide anymore until the very minute before I read it.. So for right now I’m going to commit to “The Elite” by Kara Cass – I so loved the first book and b/c of Delirium (no offense to Oliver) i’m a little gun shy about the seconds in a series – but I have heard good things about this so I’m going to bite the bullet and read it, there, I’ve said it and commited – I’m doing this and I expect you all to hold me to this — OK?

The Elite (The Selection, #2)

GoodReads Summary:

The hotly-anticipated sequel to the New York Times bestseller The Selection.

Thirty-five girls came to the palace to compete in the Selection. All but six have been sent home. And only one will get to marry Prince Maxon and be crowned princess of Illea.

America still isn’t sure where her heart lies. When she’s with Maxon, she’s swept up in their new and breathless romance, and can’t dream of being with anyone else. But whenever she sees Aspen standing guard around the palace, and is overcome with memories of the life they planned to share. With the group narrowed down to the Elite, the other girls are even more determined to win Maxon over—and time is running out for America to decide.

Just when America is sure she’s made her choice, a devastating loss makes her question everything again. And while she’s struggling to imagine her future, the violent rebels that are determined to overthrow the monarchy are growing stronger and their plans could destroy her chance at any kind of happy ending.

 

 

I surely hope someone talks back to me or reads this, or else I’m just going nutty – So what are you all reading/finsihed reading/planning on reading today? Why not ponder on a Wednesday night – gets you ready for the weekend right?

I have to add a little rant to the end of this WWW Wednesday – do you all find that your blogging or creating of the blog entries/driving traffic to your blog takes away time from your real reading – I was reading 2 books a week on average and now i’m at 1 — maybe I’m doing something wrong here? Help please if you have any suggestions, I’m still a little green here…

All right – that’s all for my rant/breakdown for this Wednesday. Hope to see you all back here next week! and don’t forget – comment back and let me know what you are reading, if you’ve read anything on my list, or discuss anything else at all you want ot talk about!

Happy Wednesday Fellow Bloggers and Readers!

Kell

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “WWW Wednesdays hosted by Should Be Reading @ WordPress.com

  1. Pingback: WWW Wednesdays hosted by Should Be Reading @ WordPress.com | Book Girl From South Carolina

  2. I picked up ‘Pushing the Limits’ for free at he LA Festival of Books. I had never heard of it, but since then I’ve seen it mentioned a few times! I’m excited to read it now, and will push it up on my TBR pile!

    • Hey! Thanks for coming by – def check it out, I really love it! Those TBR piles can be crazy – but I would def reccomend this – I should have my review up by this weekend if you want to check it out! Thanks again for coming by!

  3. Hello Kelley! I LOVE, LOVE ‘The Elite!’ Have you read the novella, ‘The Prince’? I recommend it! I can’t wait to read the review of ‘Pushing the Limits’ and I hope to start ‘TSIBAN’ soon!

    • Hey there! So glad you loved Elite – I have seen so many mixed reviews but i LOVED the Selection.. The Delirium trilogy has made me a little..skiddish of the 2nds in a series, well to be honest the 3rds.. Anyway – glad you love it, I am def excited to get into and I can’t believe I waited this long! I haven’t read the Novella yet, but I might pick it up and read it before I read The Elite – I’ll check that out today, thanks for the reccommend!

      I hope I can get the review of Pushing the Limits up this weekend, I really loved that story – if you haven’t read it, def do! Dare You To is coming out soon and although I wasn’t approved to read it on Netgallery or Edelweiss I will still get it – it was that good! I’ll let you know when I post the review for sure!

      So far “TSIBAN” is cute – i’m only like 3 chapters in – after my Blog post last night I was so tired I didn’t get too far in but so far i’m really liking the humor – Let me know when you start reading it!

      Talk to you soon!

  4. Hi Kelley. I’ve been blogging for about a month now. I tend to work on my blog only 2 days a week and schedule maybe 3 or 4 posts at a time. Then I have plenty of reading time in between 😀
    Happy reading (and blogging)
    Helen @ My Novel Opinion

    • Hey, thanks for coming by again! I really like your blog – I think I signed up to follow it. It is a lot more work than I thought to be honest.. Right now I’m working on it everyday, but I’m really trying to build traffic/content so i can get some of the better ARC’s via Edelweiss/Netgalley and etc.. I’m hosting my first Author guest post in July so that’s exciting – Setting up advance posts is smart, right now i’m just adjusting, but I would love to get to that point! Have a Happy Thursday!

Leave a Reply

