Tuesday Teaser hosted by Should Be Reading on WordPress.Com

Hello All! I am going to do my usual Top Ten Tuesday later on today, but I saw this opportunity to participate in the Tuesday Teaser and I can’t help myself – so here it goes! FYI – I’m really loving Pushing the Limits – I just got to the point where the two main characeters make a big decision – and I lOVE IT!

Ok so for the random quote, without giving too much away… Let me see… Here we go:

“We’d read about sirens in English this fall; Greek mythology bullshit about women so beautiful, their voices so enchanting, that men did anything for them. Turned out that mythology crap was real because every time I saw her, I lost my mind.” 

This book has some “language” but I love it – cannot wait to see how it ends – I’m really enjoying the characters and their journey, although it is difficult, it makes it real. Happy Tuesday Everyone! And check out the book if you haven’t yet! Kelley

Pushing the Limits (Pushing the Limits, #1)

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “Tuesday Teaser hosted by Should Be Reading on WordPress.Com

  1. aimi

    Thank you for following my blog! 🙂 Love your blog!

    • AWesome, thanks – this book is full of great quotes – it’s actually why I read it, on Saturday i posted another quote which is why I read it – but didn’t want to repost that. I’ll check yours out – signed up to follow your blog too – have a great day!!

    • Hey – thanks – love yours too – I haven’t read that book yet – I signed up to follow your blog too – it’s great. I see you’re on goodreads – love to follow you there! What is your name on there.. You can look me up under Book Girl From SOuth Carolina or Kelley Floyd – if you’re interested – Love to have new blogger buddies! Have a happy Tuesday!! Hope we chat again very soon!

  2. kzemek

    We liked this one too–glad you are enjoying it! Here’s ours: http://ourstack.blogspot.com/2013/05/tuesday-teasers-two-fiction-one-non.html

  3. Nice teaser — not sure I’d be able to get past the language, myself, though the teaser is tempting…

    My teaser is from THE APOTHECARY’S DAUGHTER by Julie Klassen.

    • I wasn’t sure either – but it’s totally worth the read! Thanks for checking my blog out – yours is great too – would love you to follow if you want to? Thanks again for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

