Friday Finds Sponsered by Should Be Reading @ WordPress.com (May 10)

Books 2008

Books 2008 (Photo credit: // Denise //)

Hello Readers! And Happy Friday! Today is my first time parcitipating in my Friday finds and I did have a few good ones this week.  I’ll list them below – but i’m excited to hear what did you find too?

For this week my finds were The Blackstone Affair, Ten Tiny Breaths (have to read before the sequel comes out soon!), The Summer I Became A Nerd, Our Song, and The Distance Between Us, and OCD Love Story. I felt like there were so many more this week – but these are the top of my “new read material” list for right now. So let’s check them out!

Naked (The Blackstone Affair, #1)Ten Tiny Breaths (Ten Tiny Breaths, #1)The Summer I Became a NerdOur SongThe Distance Between UsOCD Love Story

This is just a small sampling of the new books added to my list this week. If i don’t stop fast – my list will be longer than… well let’s just say way too long!

I thought I would pull one quote randomly from one book just as as teaser and of course as I read/review – be sure to check that out!

So here’s the quote — ta da! From Ten Tiny Breaths –

“Just breathe. Ten tiny breaths … Seize them. Feel them. Love them.”
—                  K.A. Tucker                  (Ten Tiny Breaths (Ten Tiny Breaths, #1))

“I don’t hate you. I could never hate you. Give me your heart, Kacey. I’ll take everything that comes with it.”
—                  K.A. Tucker                  (Ten Tiny Breaths (Ten Tiny Breaths, #1))

Just from those quotes, I know I want to read that book and it has just escalated itself from my list on my Kindle/etc. I am in the middle of two books with two in the wings, well 3, but now this one takes the cake – it may even be next. So thanks to http://shaninsanfran.wordpress.com/ for reccommending this – can’t wait to discuss with you – she is one of my newest friends in Blogland and if nothing else this week – I have found that great begining of a friendship!

Happy Friday Everyone – read on and let me know what you’re reading too!

K

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Friday Finds Sponsered by Should Be Reading @ WordPress.com (May 10)

    • Thanks! I’m making the effort, hopefully i can bring some traffic to the blog by participating in these things.. Can’t wait to hear about the tour you are hosting soon on your blog! Hope we can chat about it soon! TTYL =)

      • You’re doing a great job! More traffic will come with time. Keep up the good work!

      • Thank you so much for the encouragment! Hopefully by participating in some of these events, commentingo n other blogger’s posts, and just getting around to try to get to know some poeple that will help out – i’m also trying to get some more reviews up!Thanks so much for the support. If you ever want to chat offline, or whatever – my email is kelleyfloyd@mvpgroupint.com – i love to text to.. There si as for chance we might be coming to Monterrey this summer and if so, I would really love to have coffee/books with you in San Francisco – I would love to meet up in person. My other question, do you go to any conventions for blogging?

      • Hey Kelley! Yes, you’ll definitely get more hits with everything that you’re doing. I haven’t gone to any conventions for blogging (I’ve only been doing it for 6 weeks!), but it’s something I would be interested in doing in the future. Monterey is awesome! Would definitely be up for grabbing coffee to discuss our fav books 🙂

  1. Wow only 6 weeks, your blog looks amazing! You would never think that! When are you starting that event on your blog? I might look into some conventions if you want, I can send you the info?
    Have a great night!
    Oh – and I’v edecided to “make my appearance on twitter” – we shall see how it goes!
    Kelley

Leave a Reply

